ICC World Cup 2019 Winner.

England vs New Zealand World Cup Match

The match between England vs New Zealand has been tie-in with the title of Cricket World Cup.
Super over was chosen to win the winner but that too was tie.
ICC World Cup 2019 Winner.
ICC World Cup 2019 Winner England

After this the decision was made on the basis of this rule that the team who has scored the most number of fours, will be declared the winner.

Based on this, England were declared winners (innings and superover, 26 fours and six sixes in England and New Zealand 17).

Although the decision of the new King of cricket was decided, but now the debate can be started on the rules that select the winner from the four-six sixes. New Zealand scored 241 for eight wickets at the Lord’s Cricket Stadium, before play.

England were all out on this score in 50 overs. For this reason, the final of the one-day World Cup went to the Super Over.

Due to batting in the second innings in the match, England got to play first in the super over. For England, Jos Buttler and Ben Stokes scored 15 runs in six balls.

New Zealand had scored 14 runs on five balls of the super over, and needed two runs on the last ball to win it.
Guptill, on the last ball of Joefra Archer, played the ball towards Deep square leg.
James Neesham and Guptill ran for the second run after completing one run. Jason threw a throw at the end of the batting, and Butler dismissed Guptill.

The Sixth Team to win the World Cup:

England became the sixth team to win the World Cup after West Indies (02), India (02), Australia (05), Pakistan (01) and Sri Lanka (01).
England has received this honor after 44 years of waiting. New Zealand’s team had to be frustrated by reaching the finals for the second time in a row.

New Zealand in the World Cup:

World Cup  >>> Travel

1975  >>> Semifinals

1979 >>> semifinals

1983 >>> League Round

1987 >>> League Round

1992 >>> semi-final

1996 >>> league round

1999 >>>  semi-final

2003 >>> league round

2007 >>> semi-final

2011 >>> semi-final

2015 >>> finals

2019 >>> finals

England in the World Cup

World Cup >>> Travel

1975 >>> semifinals

1979 >>> Finals

1983 >>> semifinals

1987 >>> Final

1992 >>> Final

1996 >>> league round

1999 >>> league round

2003 >>> league round

2007 >>> league round

2011 >>> League Round

2015 >>> league round

2019 >>> Finals

Leave a comment