ICC T20 World Cup Venues and Teams.

ICC T20 World Cup Venues and Teams:

Australia will host the Men’s T20 World Cup and Women’s T20 world cup. Against this, 8 cities will be played in 13 places.

The first match of Team India’s men’s tournament will take place on Saturday, October 24 at Perth Stadium against South Africa. For which all the teams have been divided into groups.

T20 world cup 2020.

This year, women’s World Cup is also to be played in Australia. The ICC has issued the schedule for both matches. India and Pakistan are placed in separate groups. Indian Women’s Team will open the tournament on 21 February from Australia.

Read more

ICC World Cup 2019 Winner.

Cricket World Cup 2023.

For the ICC T20 Men’s World Cup 2020 teams have been placed in two groups. Pakistan is in Group 1 with Australia, New Zealand and West Indies.

T20 world cup 2020 Teams:

Team India, along with powerful teams like South Africa and England, in Group 2.  In the tournament, India will open its campaign against South Africa in Perth on October 24, 2020.
Pakistan will also face the hosts Australia on this date at the Sydney Cricket Ground.
India’s first match will be played with South Africa.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Groups:

Group A – Australia, New Zealand, India and Sri Lanka

Group B – South Africa,England, West Indies and Pakistan

Its seven Indian women teams have been placed in Group A. India with Australia, Sri Lanka, New Zealand. Women’s team will play their first match from Australia.

 This is happening for the first time that both the women and men are being held in the same country. The final of both will be played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, the world’s largest cricket stadium.

16 teams are participating in the T20 World Cup 2020. A total of 45 matches will be played from October 18 to November 15. Apart from this, 10 women teams will play 23 matches from February 21 to 8.

Leave a comment