IPL 2020: Big change in IPL 2020.

IPL 2020: May be Big Change in IPL 2020

A big change can be seen in the Indian Premier League (IPL).
BCCI can increase the number of 2020 teams participating in the IPL from 8 to 10.

IPL 2020

There are discussions about increasing the number of teams this time.

It is being said that in the Tata Group race to include any of the RPG-Sanjeev Goenka Group (Pune), ‘Adani Group’ (Ahmedabad) and Jamshedpur or Ranchi.

Read more

ICC T20 World Cup Teams and Venues.

ICC world Cup 2019 Winner.


If everything goes well then now Indian Cricket Fan can see eight teams playing eight teams in IPL.

Let me tell you that before this, the BCCI has organized the IPL with 10 teams. In the 2011 edition of the Indian Premier League, the number of teams was increased from 8 to 10.

But due to several disputes during this season, the number of teams was again 8.

Adani Group, tried to take the Ahmedabad franchise in 2010. But their efforts were not successful. In 2011, Pune Prachanchi Sahara Group played in IPL in the name of Pune Warriors.
However, during the 2013 season this team was removed from the IPL.

Leave a comment